School Leadership

    Strong leadership is crucial for maintaining and improving The John Fisher School. The school is fortunate to have a strong senior and middle leadership structure which drives innovation and change across the school.

    The Senior Leadership Team:


    Mr P. E. McCullagh

    Assistant Headteachers:

    Mr A. Dean, Assistant Headteacher

    Mr J. Evans, Assistant Headteacher

    Mr D. Mawer, Assistant Headteacher and Director of Sixth Form

    Mr N. Owen, Assistant Headteacher and Raising Standards Leader

    Mr S. Smith, Assistant Headteacher

    Associate Assistant Headteachers:

    Mr E. Galgey, Associate Assistant Headteacher and Subject Leader of Religious Education

    Mrs J. Shepherd, Associate Assistant Headteacher and Subject Leader of Food Technology

    School Business Manager:
    Mrs M. Curzon

    School Office Manager/Headteacher's PA:
    Mrs J. Rigby

    The Middle Leadership Team:

    Subject Leaders:

    Miss R. Alford-Sancto (Media Studies)
    Mr M. Cotton (English)
    Mrs. N. Davis (ICT)
    Mr H. Dendi-Raji (Business Studies)
    Miss C. Drozd (Geography)
    Mr W. Fell (Chemistry)
    Miss A-M. Furlong (Mathematics)
    Mr S. Grimes (Economics)
    Miss R. Hall (Science)
    Miss S. Harrington-Booth (Music)
    Mr C. Harwood (Physics)​
    Mr D. Jackson (History)
    Mr R. McKenzie (Art)
    Miss F. Mozammel (Biology)
    Mrs N. Ramos (MFL)
    Mr A. Rebello (Product Design)
    Mr T. Street (Physical Education)
    Mr A. Thistle (Psychology)
    Miss. F. Tyrell (Drama)
    Mr B. Woolford (Government and Politics)

    Directors of Learning:

    Year 7:
    Mr I. Jones

    Year 8:
    Mr J. Dawkins

    Year 9:
    Mr K. Tomlinson

    Year 10:
    Mr D. Fell

    Year 11:
    Mr W. Fell

    Director of Sixth Form:
    Mr D. Mawer

    Assistant Director of Sixth Form:
    Miss M. Kwalombota